Victoria Borisova-Ollas
Title:The Ground Beneath Her Feet
Year of composition: 2007
Libretto: Edward Kemp after the novel of the same name by Salman Rushdie
First performance: Halle Orchestra / Mark Elder 2007, Bridgewater Hall
Cast: Loré Lixenberg, mezzo soprano
James McOran-Campbell, baritone
Alan Rickman, narrator
Director (stage/film): Mike Figgis
Publisher:Universal Edition

A 90 minutes long performance based on a Salman Rushdie novel that combines music with visual installations by Mike Figgis.